The agent sandbox comparison · October 21, 2026
Compare sandbox pricing and performance.
Persistent agents from $4.76 for 730 running hours. Compare Agent37 with 36 alternatives in one table.
Every provider, one comparison
Agent37 shows measured production medians after the latest speed improvements; other rows link to public benchmarks or vendor claims. Methods and benchmark configurations differ. Open Method for what was timed and Assumptions for pricing details.
Costs estimate 730 running hours at 2 vCPU / 4 GB before credits and plan fees, with full CPU consumption where usage-billed. Cloudflare uses 6 GiB; Blaxel allocates CPU automatically. Pricing shapes differ from benchmark configurations.
| Provider | 730-hour cost | Create / startup | Resume / wake | Sleep / suspend | Run a command |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agent37Measured snapshot | $4.76 Pricing sourceAssumptionsStandard shared 2 vCPU, 4 GB RAM and 4 GB retained disk. No plan fee. Models and tools billed separately. Sustained heavy CPU can be limited on busy hosts. | 1.29 s median Measured snapshotMethodSuccessful create API duration, from entering API authentication through the response. The sandbox has started; this does not wait for tenant application readiness or the first command. Mixed shapes, images, host regions and runtimes. API timers exclude the caller round trip. 37 observations from October 22, 2026 at 00:50 UTC to October 22, 2026 at 01:15 UTC. Early snapshot; small samples can vary. | 176 ms median Measured snapshotMethodHost-timed restoration of a same-host gVisor memory checkpoint, including local startup housekeeping. Excludes the client round trip and subsequent command. Host reports are not filtered by workspace; cold boots and no-ops are excluded. API timers exclude the caller round trip. 38 observations from October 22, 2026 at 00:50 UTC to October 22, 2026 at 01:15 UTC. Early snapshot; small samples can vary. | Not collected | 461 ms median Measured snapshotMethodSuccessful exec API duration, including the tenant command runtime. Commands vary across requests. This is not a controlled echo benchmark. API timers exclude the caller round trip. 811 observations from October 22, 2026 at 00:50 UTC to October 22, 2026 at 01:15 UTC. Early snapshot; small samples can vary. |
| Daytona Sandbox | $120.89 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.0504/vCPU-hour + $0.0162/GiB-hour Compute only, billed by the second. First 5 GiB disk free; additional disk $0.000108/GiB-hour. Trial credits excluded. | 819 ms median Published benchmarkMethodLizard's October 12, 2026 public benchmark: 300 starts timed through the first Python command's output. Railway US East runner, default Daytona snapshot, US region, 1 vCPU / 1 GiB. Includes client/network time; provider configurations differ. | 1.254 s (stop/start) Published benchmarkMethodLogRocket's August 4, 2026 benchmark timed a stopped sandbox's start through its first executed command. Filesystem survives stop/start; memory and running processes do not. Sample count, percentile and client location were not disclosed. | Not published | Not published |
| E2B Sandbox | $120.89 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.000014/vCPU-second + $0.0000045/GiB-second Usage only. Hobby: default shape, 1-hour sessions, 10 GiB disk. Pro: $150/month extra, custom resources, up to 24-hour sessions, 20 GiB disk. Larger/custom shapes may need a quote. | 264 ms median Published benchmarkMethodLizard's October 12, 2026 public benchmark: 300 starts timed through the first Python command's output. Railway US East runner, default E2B code-interpreter template, resources and region. Includes client/network time; provider configurations differ. | ~1 s Vendor sourceMethodDocumented resume time for a paused sandbox that preserves filesystem and memory. No percentile or network location is specified. | ~4 s per GiB RAM Vendor sourceMethodDocumented time to pause and save filesystem plus memory. This scales with RAM and is the operation duration, not the inactivity timeout before pausing. | Not published |
| Blaxel Sandbox | $120.89 Pricing sourceAssumptionsCPU scales with RAM. $0.0000115/GB RAM-second of active runtime Matches memory; CPU scales automatically, so this is not a fixed-vCPU match. Snapshot storage $0.20/GB-month, volumes $0.12/GB-month and images $0.045/GB-month extra. | <1 s Vendor sourceMethodClaim for provisioning and connecting to a fresh microVM. The source does not state a percentile, image size or client location. | ~25 ms Vendor sourceMethodResume from standby with memory state restored. This is not fresh provisioning or a measured remote command round trip; no percentile is specified. | Not published | Not published |
| Modal Sandbox | $173.71 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.00003942/physical-core-second + $0.00000667/GiB-second One physical core = two vCPUs. Billed at the greater of requested or used resources; assumes selected resources requested. Monthly compute allowances and paid plans excluded. | 929 ms median Published benchmarkMethodLizard's October 12, 2026 public benchmark: 300 starts timed through the first Python command's output. Railway US East runner, debian_slim, us-east, 2 physical cores / 2 GiB. Includes client/network time; provider configurations differ. Create alone returned before the sandbox could run code. | 2.347 s (snapshot boot) Published benchmarkMethodLogRocket's August 4, 2026 benchmark timed a new sandbox booted from a filesystem snapshot through its first executed command. This restores files, not memory or live processes. Sample count, percentile and client location were not disclosed. | Not published | ~96 ms US; ~370 ms APAC Published benchmarkMethodSkyPilot's June 9, 2026 comparison reports Modal command latency with a nearby US client and an APAC client. This is separate from create plus first exec. No percentile or sample count is stated for these regional exec figures. |
| Cloudflare Sandbox Sandbox | $145.28 Pricing sourceAssumptions2 vCPU · 6 GiB. $0.000020/active-vCPU-second + $0.0000025/GiB-second + $0.00000007/GB-second disk Includes runtime disk at full CPU use. Custom sizes need 3 GiB/vCPU; default limits are 4 vCPU / 12 GiB, with increases by request. The largest shape needs approval, so no estimate is shown. $5 Workers plan, allowances, requests, Durable Objects and persistence excluded. | <600 ms median Vendor sourceMethodSandbox SDK 1.0 claim for running the first command on a prepared image. The guide runs from Workers; it does not specify external client latency or the hardware used. | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Vercel Sandbox Sandbox | $248.78 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.128/active-CPU-hour + $0.0212/GB-hour Full CPU use at the displayed base regional rate. Waiting on I/O reduces CPU charges. Plan fees, included usage, creations, transfer and storage excluded; rates vary by region. | 421 ms median Published benchmarkMethodComputeSDK's August 7, 2026 public benchmark: 100 sequential starts timed through a successful node -v command, with 100% success. GitHub Actions on Namespace runners; includes client/network time. Published statistics trim the fastest and slowest 5% of successful runs; provider configurations differ. | <1 s p75; ~5 s p95 Vendor sourceMethodApril 2026 report for filesystem snapshot restoration, with about 95% cache hits. It does not restore live processes or establish client-to-first-command latency. | Not published | Not published |
| AWS AgentCore Code Interpreter Sandbox | $158.26 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.0895/vCPU-hour consumed + $0.00945/GB-hour of peak memory Illustrative 2 vCPU consumed and 4 GB peak memory throughout 730 aggregate hours, not a selectable 2/4 machine or uninterrupted session. Idle CPU is not billed; 128 MB memory minimum, system overhead and network charges apply. | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| AWS EC2 Infrastructure | $55.85 Pricing sourceAssumptionsc6a.large · US East · DIY. Linux C6a: $0.0765 / $0.153 per hour in US East; $0.306 in US West On-demand VM compute only. EBS, public IPv4 and transfer extra. You manage isolation, agent setup, updates and backups. | 32 s median (4 runs) Published benchmarkMethodVPSBenchmarks' AWS review, updated October 15, 2026: order to SSH availability across four mixed-plan trials, ranging from 20 to 60 seconds. This is not a benchmark of the C6a shape used for pricing. | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| AWS Fargate Infrastructure | $72.08 Pricing sourceAssumptionsUS East · DIY. $0.000011244/vCPU-second + $0.000001235/GB-second in us-east-1 Serverless containers with hardware isolation per task. You configure networking, storage and the agent lifecycle. Ephemeral storage above 20 GB, transfer and other AWS services extra; one-minute minimum billing. | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Azure Dynamic Sessions Sandbox | No comparable quote Pricing sourceAssumptionsCode interpreter: allocated session-hours. Custom containers: dedicated E16 pool instances. No direct 2 vCPU / 4 GB per-sandbox quote here. Custom-container costs include pool capacity for both active and ready sessions; code interpreter billing uses one-hour increments. Price your region and pool configuration in Azure. | <1 s allocation Vendor sourceMethodMicrosoft describes subsecond allocation from an already-prewarmed session pool. Creating and warming that pool is outside this timing. | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Beam Sandbox | $165.83 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.0000375/physical-core-second + $0.0000064/GiB-second Sandbox rates; one physical core = two vCPUs. Beam also offers persistent VMs at $0.0252/vCPU-hour + $0.0054/GiB-hour, with a 50 GiB root disk. Plan allowances excluded. | 1-3 s cold boot Vendor sourceMethodBeam's product page gives this range for sandboxes with dependencies baked into their images. No percentile or matching first-command measurement is supplied. | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| boat.dev Sandbox | $13.14 Pricing sourceAssumptionssmall. $0.018 / $0.036 / $0.072 per hour, billed per second Compute usage shown. Full VMs include 12/50/125 GB disk; stopped sandboxes retain state for 14 days without compute charges. The $20/month plan covers $20 of usage, so a lighter month still bills $20 and unused credit expires. Named snapshots past the first 10 cost $1.70/month each. | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| CodeSandbox SDK Sandbox | $108.48 Pricing sourceAssumptionsNano. Nano/Micro/Small: 10 / 20 / 40 VM credits per hour at $0.01486 per credit Legacy CodeSandbox SDK rates; Together recommends its successor for new integrations. Runtime rounds up to the minute. Plan fees and included credits excluded; Build allows 10 concurrent VMs. Hibernation stops compute billing. | 2.7 s p95 Vendor sourceMethodMay 2025 launch benchmark for a fresh CodeSandbox-based VM. This describes the legacy SDK product, not the current Together Sandbox SDK. | Within 1 s Vendor sourceMethodThe legacy SDK README claims snapshot restoration within one second. This is restoration of saved VM state, not a fresh image build. | Not published | Not published |
| Cua Adjacent tool | No comparable quote Pricing sourceAssumptionsBring your own compute. No comparable hosted sandbox rate published Cua's current offer connects computer-use agents to your own compute. Its earlier hosted Fleet rate is no longer published, so no managed-compute estimate is shown. | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Deno Sandbox Sandbox | $219.00 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.10/active-CPU-hour + $0.025/GiB-hour 2 vCPU and 4 GiB at full CPU use for 730 aggregate runtime hours, excluding the required paid plan and included allowances. Volumes cost $0.20/GiB-month. This is usage across sessions, not a promise of one uninterrupted month-long sandbox. Deno Deploy has an announced hosting sunset. | <200 ms Vendor sourceMethodDeno Sandbox's published startup claim. The source does not provide a percentile, sample count or equivalent first-command benchmark. | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| DigitalOcean Droplet Infrastructure | $24.00 Pricing sourceAssumptionsBasic · DIY. Basic shared CPU: $24 / $48 / $96 per month VM retained all month, including powered-off time; 80/160/320 GiB SSD included. Per-second billing has a 60-second or $0.01 minimum and caps at the monthly rate. You operate the sandbox stack. | 45 s (one run) Published benchmarkMethodVPSBenchmarks' September 16, 2025 trial: Basic Regular, 1 vCPU / 2 GB, Ubuntu, Frankfurt. Order to accepting connections, without agent setup. This historical test uses a smaller shape than the pricing example. | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| DigitalOcean Harness Sandbox | $91.98 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.044/vCPU-hour + $0.0095/GB-hour Bills consumed CPU and allocated memory over time, so lower CPU use can cost less. Volumes, snapshots and custom templates $0.05/GiB-month; egress $0.01/GiB. Requires a prepaid balance. | 886 ms p50 Vendor sourceMethodCreate to runtime readiness in DigitalOcean's September 21, 2026 internal benchmark, requested 2 vCPU / 4 GB from a RIC1 Droplet. It is not our create-to-first-command test. | 305 ms p50 Vendor sourceMethodResume to runtime readiness in the same DigitalOcean benchmark. This excludes the next agent response, which the vendor measured separately. | Not published | 189 ms p50 Vendor sourceMethodCommand round trip in an already-running session through DigitalOcean's public API, measured from RIC1. Our production metric includes varied tenant command runtimes and excludes the caller round trip, so the workloads and timer boundaries differ. |
| Docker Sandboxes Sandbox | $102.20 Pricing sourceAssumptionsSmall. $0.140 / $0.280 / $0.560 per hour, metered per second Cloud microVM compute, including setup, idle time and retries. No recurring plan fee; model usage is separate. Published September 2026 rates; promotional credit excluded. | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Fly.io Sprites Sandbox | $120.09 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.0385/CPU-hour + $0.021875/GB-hour Actual CPU and memory usage; assumes full selected resources throughout runtime. Storage extra: hot $0.000683/GB-hour, cold $0.000027/GB-hour. Lower utilization costs less. | 1-2 s Vendor sourceMethodFly's January 2026 Sprites launch article describes fresh VM creation in this range and shows a one-second CLI example. No sample count or percentile is supplied. | 100-500 ms warm Vendor sourceMethodWarm wake retains memory and processes. A cold wake instead takes 1-2 s and starts processes fresh, according to Fly's lifecycle docs. | Not published | Not published |
| Freestyle Sandbox | $96.54 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.04032/vCPU-hour + $0.0129/GiB-hour Gross compute before monthly allowances of 200 vCPU-hours and 400 GiB-hours. Free hard-stops at allowances; persistent VMs require Hobby ($50/month) or Pro ($500/month), credited against usage. Storage $0.000086/GiB-hour and egress $0.02/GB beyond their allowances. | <400 ms p99 Vendor sourceMethodDocumentation claim for provisioning a full Linux VM. It does not specify the client location, sample count or time to complete a first command. | <100 ms Vendor sourceMethodFreestyle's comparison page claims resume with the VM's state intact. It does not disclose a sample count, percentile or client location. | Low tens of ms Vendor sourceMethodFreestyle's September 14, 2026 article describes whole-VM pause, including saved memory, in low tens of milliseconds. This is a vendor estimate without a numeric percentile or test configuration. | Not published |
| Google Cloud Run Sandboxes Infrastructure | No comparable quote Pricing sourceAssumptionsPrice the parent Cloud Run resource, its billing mode and attached services. This is not a standalone 2 vCPU / 4 GB sandbox SKU. Parent resource type, region, active time, free allowances and external storage affect the bill, so we do not present a single equivalent monthly quote. | <500 ms Vendor sourceMethodGoogle's August 20, 2026 announcement claims this startup time for Cloud Run sandboxes within an existing Cloud Run resource. It does not time the parent service's cold start or disclose a sample count, percentile or first-command boundary. | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Hetzner Infrastructure | $6.49 Pricing sourceAssumptionsCX23 · EU · DIY. CX23 $6.49, CX33 $9.99, CX43 $18.49/month, EU VM retained all month, including powered-off time; bundled disk included. Excludes IPv4 and VAT. You operate the sandbox stack. Deleting earlier can reduce the bill. | 40 s (one run) Published benchmarkMethodVPSBenchmarks' August 28, 2026 CX23 trial: 2 vCPU / 4 GB, Ubuntu, Nuremberg. Order to accepting connections; agent installation and first-command execution are outside this timing. | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Hopx Sandbox | $120.89 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.000014/vCPU-second + $0.0000045/GiB-second Compute only. Storage $0.00000003/GiB-second extra. No subscription; trial credits excluded. | 45 ms p50 Vendor sourceMethodHopx's snapshot-start benchmark reports p95 62 ms and p99 85 ms. Separate cases report 12 ms p50 from a prewarmed pool and 130 ms p50 for rare cold boots; client network overhead is not established. | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Koyeb Sandbox | $21.02 Pricing sourceAssumptionseco-large. Eco instances: $0.0288 / $0.0576 / $0.1152 per hour Eco instance rates with 20 GB SSD included. Standard instances cost the same per vCPU but carry half the RAM. Starter is pay-as-you-go with no plan fee and a paused service does not bill; egress and databases extra. | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| machine0 Sandbox | $37.96 Pricing sourceAssumptionslarge. $0.052 / $0.104 / $0.208 per hour, billed per minute Full KVM VMs with 80/160/320 GB disk included. Suspended image storage $0.078/GB-month. $5 minimum top-up. No plan fee. | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Morph Sandbox | $73.00 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.05/MCU; MCUs/hour = max(vCPU, ceil(RAM/4), ceil(disk/16)) Developer pay-as-you-go rate. Each MCU includes 4 GB RAM and 16 GB disk per vCPU. Snapshot storage extra. Paid plans discount purchased compute units. | <250 ms Vendor sourceMethodInfinibranch startup claim for its snapshot-based VM environment. The docs do not specify a percentile or matching client-to-command boundary. | <250 ms Vendor sourceMethodClaim for restoring a saved computational environment with its state. No percentile or client network conditions are supplied. | Not published | Not published |
| Namespace Infrastructure | $131.40 Pricing sourceAssumptions2 units. $0.0015/unit-minute pay-as-you-go; 1 unit = 1 vCPU + 2 GB On-demand infrastructure compute, not Namespace's separately priced persistent Devboxes. The $100/month Team plan includes 100,000 unit-minutes. Persistent storage $0.20/GB-month extra. | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Northflank Sandbox | $48.66 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.01667/vCPU-hour + $0.00833/GB-hour Compute only. Persistent SSD storage is $0.15/GB-month; egress extra. Uses published infrastructure unit rates. | <1 s boot Vendor sourceMethodNorthflank's managed-cloud sandbox boot claim. Boot time does not establish API-create-to-first-command latency or image-build time. | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Novita Sandbox Sandbox | $85.15 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.0000098/vCPU-second + $0.0000032/GiB-second Caps at 8 vCPU and 8 GiB RAM per sandbox, so the largest shape here has no match. Storage $0.00009/GB-hour beyond the daily 60 GB allowance. Sessions cap at 24 hours on the paid tier. | <200 ms average Vendor sourceMethodPublished sandbox launch claim. The product page does not give sample counts, client location or a first-command measurement. | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| OpenComputer Sandbox | $275.94 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.00630/minute at 2 vCPU · 4 GB, $0.01260/minute at 4 vCPU · 8 GB Pay-as-you-go machine rate; no public 16 GB match. The $20 and $200 plans grant 10 times their price in prepaid usage credits, so effective bills can be much lower. Model calls are separate; unused plan credits and plan terms affect savings. | <1 s p95 boot Vendor sourceMethodOpenComputer's June 17, 2026 production report measures sandbox boot. It does not establish external API-to-first-command time or disclose a sample count. | 1-2 s average Vendor sourceMethodThe June 2026 production report describes waking a hibernated VM. Latency depends on whether its checkpoint is cached on the worker or fetched from S3. | ~6 s typical Vendor sourceMethodThe June 2026 report times hibernation through checkpoint storage in S3. This describes a typical successful operation, with no percentile or snapshot size disclosed. | Not published |
| Prime Sandboxes Sandbox | $65.70 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.02/vCPU-hour + $0.0125/GiB-hour 2 vCPU and 4 GiB for 730 hours, compute only. Launch rates are published through December 22, 2026, with no subscription minimum. Runtime disk costs $0.0002/GiB-hour; images and checkpoints cost $0.10/GiB-month plus an upload charge equal to one day of storage. | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Railway Sandboxes Sandbox | $304.06 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.001157/vCPU-minute + $0.001157/GB-minute Sandbox rate for actual CPU and memory in use, including OS and cache; assumes the full selected resources. Ordinary Railway containers have different rates. Volumes $0.15/GB-month and egress $0.05/GB extra. Plan fees excluded. | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Runloop Sandbox | $231.26 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.108/CPU-hour + $0.0252/GB-hour Compute only. Basic has no subscription. Pro is $250/month extra and includes suspend/resume. Storage charges and plan allowances excluded. | 465 ms median Published benchmarkMethodComputeSDK's August 7, 2026 sequential benchmark: 100 successful starts through node -v completion, including network time. The lowest and highest 5% of successful timings are trimmed. Provider defaults differ from the pricing shape. | Not published | Not published | 100 ms Vendor sourceMethodRunloop's homepage advertises this command-execution latency. No command, sample count, percentile or client location is disclosed. |
| Tensorlake Sandbox | $146.00 Pricing sourceAssumptions$0.07/core-hour + $0.015/GB-hour on prepaid credits Active CPU and allocated RAM while running. Disk $0.0002/GB-hour and snapshots $0.07/GB-month extra; egress free. The $250/month Pro plan cuts compute to $0.042 and $0.009. Free tier is one 1 vCPU sandbox. | <500 ms Vendor sourceMethodTensorlake's July 2026 BYOC announcement gives this new-sandbox startup figure. It does not specify a percentile or a matching public-API test location. | <2 s Vendor sourceMethodPublished resume claim in the BYOC announcement. Cloud and customer-hosted deployments share APIs, but hardware and network conditions are not specified. | <2 s Vendor sourceMethodPublished suspend claim in the BYOC announcement. The article does not provide the snapshot size, percentile or completion boundary. | Not published |
| Together Sandbox Sandbox | No comparable quote Pricing sourceAssumptionsNo published comparable rate in the current SDK guide; request access and pricing. Access must be enabled for your organization. Legacy CodeSandbox SDK prices are not a quote for the current Together Sandbox product. | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Upstash Box Sandbox | $8.00 Pricing sourceAssumptionsSmall · keep-alive plan. Small/Medium/Large: $0.10 / $0.20 / $0.40 per consumed core-hour, or $8 / $16 / $32 per month always-on Lower of full CPU usage or the matching keep-alive plan. Sizes include 2/4/8 cores and 4/8/16 GB RAM. Pay-as-you-go bills consumed cores, so idle use can cost less. Storage $0.10/GB-month on pay-as-you-go, included on keep-alive; disk limits 5/10/20 GB. | ~2.5 s Vendor sourceMethodUpstash's September 17, 2026 comparison reports five runs from Europe, timed from create through the first command. The article does not identify an average or percentile. | ~400 ms Vendor sourceMethodUpstash's September 2026 five-run test from Europe. Box restores filesystem state; this is not a live-memory resume. The reported summary has no named percentile. | Not published | Not published |
Not published means no numeric timing was found in the reviewed sources, not that an operation is unsupported. Agent37 sleep timing is not collected. Median is p50; other statistics keep their source labels. Open a provider comparison for stop, restart, delete and more context.
Compare providers
Compare 36 alternatives, from managed sandboxes to infrastructure you would operate yourself. See the savings, what your agent gets and the specific requirements that could justify paying for another platform.
36 of 36 comparisons
Daytona
Daytona offers a broad sandbox platform across Linux containers, virtual machines, Windows, macOS and GPUs. Agent37 focuses on affordable Linux environments for agents you keep running.
$4.76 vs $120.89
Agent37 costs 96% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
E2B
E2B provides microVMs for code execution, coding agents and computer use, with an open-source runtime and enterprise cloud deployment options.
$4.76 vs $120.89
Agent37 costs 96% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Blaxel
Blaxel specializes in sandboxes that automatically suspend and quickly restore their full memory state. Billing follows active runtime at the allocated memory size.
$4.76 vs $120.89
Agent37 costs 96% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Modal
Modal combines agent sandboxes with a platform for GPU workloads, model inference and reinforcement learning.
$4.76 vs $173.71
Agent37 costs 97% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Cloudflare Sandbox
Cloudflare runs Linux sandbox containers behind Workers and Durable Objects, alongside its broader edge platform.
$4.76 vs $145.28
Agent37 costs 96% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Vercel Sandbox
Vercel Sandbox adds isolated Linux machines to the Vercel developer platform, with active CPU billing and persistent Drives.
$4.76 vs $248.78
Agent37 costs 98% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
AWS AgentCore Code Interpreter
An AWS-managed code execution tool for agents, with IAM integration and consumption-based CPU billing.
$4.76 vs $158.26
Agent37 costs 96% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
AWS EC2
General-purpose cloud infrastructure with extensive machine, storage and network choices. You build and operate the agent service on top.
$4.76 vs $55.85
Agent37 costs 91% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
AWS Fargate
Managed container compute for ECS and EKS. AWS runs the servers; you configure tasks, networking and application state.
$4.76 vs $72.08
Agent37 costs 93% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Azure Dynamic Sessions
Prewarmed, isolated sessions for code interpreters or custom containers inside Azure Container Apps.
Agent37 from $4.76
No equivalent monthly quote
Compare with Agent37
Beam
Beam combines programmable sandboxes, GPU compute and persistent Linux VMs for agent workloads.
$4.76 vs $165.83
Agent37 costs 97% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
boat.dev
boat provides full Linux VMs with development tools, desktop access and bundled disk at low hourly rates.
$4.76 vs $13.14
Agent37 costs 63% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
CodeSandbox SDK
CodeSandbox SDK is now documented as a legacy product by Together AI. Its development environments support VM checkpoints, cloning and source-control integration.
$4.76 vs $108.48
Agent37 costs 95% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Cua
Cua's current Spaces product lets teams and agents share desktops on computers they already own or rent elsewhere.
Agent37 from $4.76
No equivalent monthly quote
Compare with Agent37
Deno Sandbox
Deno Sandbox provides API-controlled Linux microVMs on Deno Deploy. Deno announced a Cloudflare transition in October 2026, with Deploy due to close six months later.
$4.76 vs $219.00
Agent37 costs 97% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
DigitalOcean Droplet
Linux VMs with bundled disk and outbound transfer. A familiar option for teams comfortable running their own servers.
$4.76 vs $24.00
Agent37 costs 80% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
DigitalOcean Harness
DigitalOcean Harness Runtime packages isolated execution, browser tools and stateful agent sessions behind lifecycle APIs.
$4.76 vs $91.98
Agent37 costs 94% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Docker Sandboxes
Docker Sandboxes runs coding agents in local or cloud environments. The cloud service provides microVMs, a terminal, an API and a TypeScript SDK.
$4.76 vs $102.20
Agent37 costs 95% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Fly.io Sprites
Sprites are persistent Linux computers for agents, with automatic wake, filesystem checkpoints and usage-based resources.
$4.76 vs $120.09
Agent37 costs 96% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Freestyle
Freestyle offers full Linux VMs with live cloning, memory-preserving pause and nested virtualization. Its paid plans support persistent machines and custom sizes.
$4.76 vs $96.54
Agent37 costs 95% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Google Cloud Run Sandboxes
Preview sandbox execution inside an existing Cloud Run service, job, worker pool or instance.
Agent37 from $4.76
No equivalent monthly quote
Compare with Agent37
Hetzner
Low-cost cloud VMs with bundled SSD storage. You install and operate the agent environment.
$4.76 vs $6.49
Agent37 costs 26% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Hopx
Hopx offers Firecracker sandboxes with code execution, desktop automation and no advertised execution deadline. Its compute is billed by the second.
$4.76 vs $120.89
Agent37 costs 96% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Koyeb
Koyeb offers a sandbox SDK on its application platform, with command execution, filesystem access and exposed ports.
$4.76 vs $21.02
Agent37 costs 77% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
machine0
machine0 provides persistent NixOS and Ubuntu VMs for agents, controlled through its CLI and MCP server.
$4.76 vs $37.96
Agent37 costs 87% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Morph
Morph builds around branching a running machine, saving its state and returning to it. Its devboxes also serve as persistent development environments.
$4.76 vs $73.00
Agent37 costs 93% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Namespace
Namespace combines on-demand compute, cloud development environments, remote builds and managed CI runners.
$4.76 vs $131.40
Agent37 costs 96% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Northflank
Northflank places isolated sandboxes alongside applications, databases and GPUs on managed infrastructure or your own cloud.
$4.76 vs $48.66
Agent37 costs 90% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Novita Sandbox
Novita combines sandboxes, model APIs and GPU services in one platform. Its sandbox supports code execution, browser automation and desktop sessions.
$4.76 vs $85.15
Agent37 costs 94% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
OpenComputer
OpenComputer adds a durable agent runtime, model access and tools around a Linux machine for each session.
$4.76 vs $275.94
Agent37 costs 98% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Prime Sandboxes
Prime Intellect provides Linux microVM sandboxes with a particular focus on reinforcement learning and large parallel agent workloads.
$4.76 vs $65.70
Agent37 costs 92% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Railway Sandboxes
Railway Sandboxes are Linux VMs that can run beside your application's existing services and databases.
$4.76 vs $304.06
Agent37 costs 98% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Runloop
Runloop provides development sandboxes for coding agents, with blueprints, snapshots and enterprise deployment options.
$4.76 vs $231.26
Agent37 costs 97% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Tensorlake
Tensorlake offers Firecracker sandboxes with prepaid usage, a limited free tier and larger production plans.
$4.76 vs $146.00
Agent37 costs 96% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Together Sandbox
Together's current sandbox SDK runs isolated environments built from Docker-image snapshots, alongside its model and training platform.
Agent37 from $4.76
No equivalent monthly quote
Compare with Agent37
Upstash Box
Upstash Box combines persistent containers with built-in coding agents, browser tools and git workflows. Its $8 small always-on box is a close price competitor.
$4.76 vs $8.00
Agent37 costs 40% less
730-hour list-rate scenario; full CPU where metered. See assumptions.
Compare with Agent37
Workload fit and comparison method
Built for the agents your customers keep
Personal agents, customer workspaces, scheduled tasks and app backends that keep files between requests and spend time waiting for models or tools. Low running rates make persistent workspaces affordable without a separate platform subscription.
Requirements that change the comparison
GPUs, strict sub-100ms live-memory forks and required private-cloud deployment are specific needs worth evaluating separately. A provider must actually support your requirement; a fast startup claim alone does not prove fast forks. Very short jobs within free allowances or sparse actual-usage billing can also change the bill.
What the price comparison assumes
2 vCPU and 4 GB RAM for 730 aggregate running hours, at list rates. Some providers sell a different minimum shape or meter actual CPU and memory; those differences are stated. Agent37 includes its 4 GB entry disk. Competitor storage, subscriptions, minimum spends and usage allowances are described separately. Session caps can require several sessions.
What these numbers do not prove
The same vCPU count does not promise the same throughput. Standard Agent37 shares host resources; sustained CPU use can be limited. We have not run an equal-hardware agent-task benchmark across this market. List rates do not establish the cheapest bill for every workload.
Pricing is reused from our provider calculator where the product has a comparable published rate; additional products show their own billing model. Each detailed page links official sources checked October 21, 2026. Product recommendations are our assessment.
Try your workload on Agent37.
Start your next agent on Agent37. Persistent files, your choice of agent and a standard sandbox from $4.76 per 730 running hours. Measure it against the latency and resource needs of your application.
Eligible new accounts. Add a card to unlock credit; no charge until you top up. Model and tool usage is separate.